Please help me I'm so desperate :(

Posted , 5 users are following.

please can someone help me! I've been losing hair for 2 years and am so scared now.

i had m tsh tested 2 years ago which was 2.14 then one year ago it was 1.1 6 weeks ago 2.1 and today 1.75

my free t3 is 4.3 and my t4 is 13.3

is this something to be concerned about? Please help x

1 like, 63 replies

63 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hello Abby, I've just looked up Inositol and I can understand why you've been taking it as some of its uses are to promote hair growth and help depression. I too think you need to persevere with your GP (or another one at the same practice if you can) as a different GP might be have different suggestions. It might be that the iron tablets you're on don't suit you. Or the Iinotsol may be interacting with them. Has your doctor tested your vitamin and mineral levels? Basic ones to check are vitamin D, the vitamin B's, E, potassium, magnesium, selenium etc. Yaking a photograph is a good idea.
    • Posted

Barbara

I think the problem lies with the dose of Iinotsol that is being taken plus the fact that it is being taken with a prescribed drug that is iron and that the dr is unaware of this!

Jean

• Posted

Ok, I didn't press REPLY but it sent it anyway!