Please help me to see the Plus sides of BiPolar

Posted , 7 users are following.

Seems to be all negatives

There must be some plus points

Perhaps when we are feeling MANIC ?

All the creative brilliance that you can read about which is common with bipolar

Maybe you've made new friends ?

Or tried something different ?

THERE MUST BE SOME POSITIVES

1 like, 35 replies

35 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes this is true.. I get quite talented when manic..but it has its down side , it always costs alot of money because it becomes obsessional. What are your experiences of this Mariish.?
    • Posted

I can't concentrate well at the moment

but

The positives ? From my extended 15 Mad Psychotic Manic episode :

?? Made lots of friends, on forums and a few in real life too.

?? Reconnected with a friend I've not spoken to in 15 years... Turns out that he's suffering from serious Depression.

?? Experimented with Sexuality. Did things I've never done before, and I now know how to connect with potential partners.

?? Very creative with work, new ideas, but difficult to maintain.

?? And how to be assertive with those in power in a positive way.

?? Learned how to use social networking.

Self taught myself Technology skills.

?? Bought lots of new clothes. Very colourful.

?? bought lots of Gadgets.

?? Learnt a lot about BiPolar. Explains my whole life really. I thought I was just a moody old grouch, it turns out that my behaviour was due to a chemical imbalance.

?? Learnt how to self/medicate. In the most cost effective and efficient ways.

?? Learnt about coping strategies.

?? Opened up my mind to endless possibilities.

?? Learnt to go for a walk and maybe coffe, some days.

And so it goes on I can probably keep on this list until tomorrow

Cheers all

??????????????????????????????????

Who wouldn't want to be BiPolar. ??

• Posted

Wow that's some going Mariish ?? tired me out reading it ??if only it could always be like that hey ?? have you had a good sleep yet?