Pregablin

Posted , 8 users are following.

Anyone on this found it helpful please looking for reasurrance x

1 like, 41 replies

41 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I am not a doctor, but I would stop using it. It can cause dementia. It can stop synapses forming in the brain. I found it didn't really do much for pain. I use natural methods now. What are you using it for?

• Posted

Hi, I have been on pregablin for about 3 years.

2 x 75mg per day, and it has helped me a lot.

• Posted

Thanks very much for your reply I just started it Saturday night 50mg twice a day. I've not noticed any side effects yet tho today I didn't have much of an appetite. Suppose it's too early tho. X

• Posted

I started on 50mg x2 a day too.

It helped almost immediately with my Neuro pains, and also seems to have enabled me to try and at least do a few more things after my Guilainne Barre Syndrome.

It reduced my appetite at first too, but that is a good thing for me, as I love my food 😉

• Posted

Yeah I feel it's reduced my appetite as well. I'm having strange n confusing dreams tho did u xx

• Posted

Make sure you are drinking water, and if the headache continues speak to your Gp.

Sometimes though headaches can be a side product of having broken sleep.

I hope it settles soon.

• Posted

I am taking it currently at 375mg. pd. for anxiety. I find it helpful and shall persevere in spite of some side effects (minor psoriasis ). My friends have commented that I am more calm. I feel perhaps sedated, but will settle for that at the moment. I would actually like to try and increase the dose. I have taken it for almost a year. Hope this is helpful.

• Posted

Thanks so much for your reply . I've been suffering with anxiety n not sleeping doctor thinks this will help. Fingers crossed it's been awful. Did u have any side effects x

• Posted