Progesterone Cream

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have been using natural progesterone cream for almost two years.  I did this because of my cystic breasts.  My breasts have so many cysts, lumpy, and tender a good long week prior to my cycle.  This did lesson the pain and lumpy feel.  But, I still have so many cysts, maybe even more.  I also now occasionaly have a period twice a month.  I am 49 and fairly healthy.  I was wondering if the progesterone cream has made my cysts worse.  Is there anything to do to shrink up this lumpy cysts in breasts.  I hear about them all the time at my mamagram.  I even have one that is complex and is checked every 6 months.  Thank you for any advice.  

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

From what I've read, progesterone cream is supposed to help with cysts in breasts, keep estrogen in check to prevent breast, uterine, and ovarian cancer, and shrink fibroids. It can take a higher dosage at first and several months. One indication it's working is if fibroids have not grown after three months of using the cream.  Maybe your cysts would be much worse without it. Maybe you're maintaing them where they are instead of growing.  Maybe you need a higher dosage. Maybe you need a different progesterone cream.

I strongly believe that bioidentical liposomal USP progesterone cream can be a lifesaver if that is what your body needs. This type of progesterone cream does not cause the same problems as synthetic progesterone. There are hundreds more positive sources than negative for using  bioidentical liposomal USP progesterone cream, but you just don't use it willy nilly. It's nothing to be afraid of if it's what your body needs.

It is my understanding that hot flashes are from low estrogen, so progesterone cream would not be what you want to use if you are having hot flashes, as that should mean you are low estrogen.