Progesterone Cream

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have been using natural progesterone cream for almost two years.  I did this because of my cystic breasts.  My breasts have so many cysts, lumpy, and tender a good long week prior to my cycle.  This did lesson the pain and lumpy feel.  But, I still have so many cysts, maybe even more.  I also now occasionaly have a period twice a month.  I am 49 and fairly healthy.  I was wondering if the progesterone cream has made my cysts worse.  Is there anything to do to shrink up this lumpy cysts in breasts.  I hear about them all the time at my mamagram.  I even have one that is complex and is checked every 6 months.  Thank you for any advice.  

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi

Started reading about bioidentical progresterone cream last summer.  Seems to be much more widely used outside the UK (US in particular, probably thanks to Oprah, Dr Oz etc).

Only really read positive elements about it: thought it sounded like it was worth a try before possibly going down the more traditional HRT route.

Tried for about 10wks during last summer then stopped.  Wanted to have a break of a few months and re-start to see if I actually felt any benefit.

I kick myself for not logginghow I felt/what I experienced, although I believe that my Ps were much less 'clotted' and less heavy at times last year: cannot say if it was while I was using the Prog. Cream.

Historically, having always used IUDs, I got used to passing dark 'lumps of liver' each month:  so anything lighter than that was just a bonus.

I have to say that I don't take any other meds - prescribed or over-the-counter - for any ailment, including Peri. Gave in to some Meno-related multivits as my  joints are killing me lately.