Re: blood clots in the lungs and copd.

Posted , 7 users are following.

As I am pretty new to the whole issue of having copd, how are blood clots

in the lungs and copd connected?  Or not?  Actually I was diagnosed quite

a few years ago with copd and believe this or not, went into total denial.

Didn't even know that I had done that, ie. until a few weeks ago the gp said,

"You have copd."  My reply, "I know".  Not going to go into all of why I

chose to ignore the fact of having copd, other than, I'll give you a couple,

I have several, many, many other health issues going on.  Spinal stenosis, degenerative disc disease, osteoarthritis, just to name a few.

I am in constant pain every single day of my life and I can't tolerate any

medications - none.  I've tried.  None of them work for me, they make me

very, very ill, almost deathly ill (some).  So, I get up everyday and pray

to the Lord to give me strength to carry on, to put one foot in front of the

other and that's it, just keep moving forward to wherever that may lead me.  Good night.  (not quite yet, it's just before 6pm!)....

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi terri69807 -- I have been following your comments with interest and meaning to write on several occasions. Your remarks on "blood clots and COPD" have acted as a prompt. Also, having been a frequent visitor to Victoria, BC, I can relate to some of the things you have said.

First I am no stranger to the remote Canadian wilderness. I don't know how far up-island you are but am certainly aware of the impact caused by isolation. It was no hardship in my case but those long winter months can affect many. My experiences on the island perhaps don't extend much beyond the mountains west and north of Duncan. I therefore feel it a good idea if you develop a network of contacts.