Recently diagnosed with LS

Posted , 8 users are following.

I was recently diagnosed with LS about 3 months ago after dealing with severe vaginal itching day and nigt for about a year. I was prescribed Clobetasol cream to use 3x a week. I have been using it since and have felt some relief from the itching but now I have started having tears in the perineum after intercourse that it even scares me just to think about wanting to have sexual intercourse. 

I am really new to LS and after reading so many different things that can happen without the proper care I am not sure what to do to keeps things under control. Please any suggestions as to what can work best especially with perineum tearing? 

1 like, 26 replies

26 Replies

Next
  • Posted

You'll find most of us will agree that when having sex LUBE IT UP. And get lube without parabens. Lube is super duper important to help prevent tearing. Also, moisturize. For each of us, different things work, so you're going to have to basically figure out what sounds good, try it, if it doesn't work move on to the next suggestion. Right now I've been using a mixture I made of jojoba oil, carrot seed oil, frankincense oil and niaouli oil. I think it's been working, but only  time will tell...and a visit with my gyno on the 19th smile

Sorry you're having to deal with this. Just do whatever you can to remain stress free...although it's pretty hard when you first learn you have LS.

• Posted

I really appreciate your suggestions and support. It has been really hard to deal with these past few days as I've been reading more about it and finding out LS can be difficult to manage and trying to keep things from changing down there. I will definitely try it and see how it works for me. If not just like you said I will try to find new suggestions from others. 

How long has it been since you were diagnosed with LS?

• Posted