Recovery time ?!??!!

Posted , 10 users are following.

Hello

I due to have a robotic assisted laparoscopy hysterectomy soon (just waiting for a date) and I was wondering anybody that has had this what recovery time is like ?

I have a very active job I work in a warehouse and theres alot of lifting to past a back to work assessment I would have to prove I can lift a 10-15 kg box first I know alot of people said that they were back at work within 3-4 weeks but alot of them are office jobs but at the same time I amm very young im 24 years old so.....

Has anybody go any ideas ?

Xxxxxxxxx

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi I have had a abodinal hysterectomy not a robotic assisted but I am in a physical job and needed 8 weeks off work if that's any help
  • Posted

Hi I just had robotic assisted surgery they left the ova ovaries. I have 2 very active jobs, preschool teacher and figure skating coach. I am heading into day 14. I had my surgery on a Tuesday and took 2.5 weeks off work just so that when I go back I could not have any set backs. I am returning to the ice on day 14 for 1 hr and day 15 for 2 hrs. Then teaching. The following week. The best advice is to do keigles as soon as your able as it's the standing more than anything that'll get you listen to your body. 😊
  • Posted

Hello. I had a laparoscopic assisted vaginal hysterectomy. I am a nurse and took six weeks off. I wished I had taken eight due to the fatigue. I did have both of my ovaries and uterus removed. This is a tougj surgery to recover from physically and emotionally. I thought I was gonna breeze thru this surgery and enjoy all my time off. NOT true. I needed every minute to rest and focus on me. Ur job will always be there. Take time for you!!
  • Posted