rectocele repair

Posted , 7 users are following.

good morning. i have never used a forum before but im not finding my hospital very helpful.

i am two weeks post op rectocele repair and already had antibiotics for a bladder infection. i still have to use suppositories to empty my bowel as there is no drive no push as if its dead.can anyone help me on this as i feel he has made things worse. i walk every day. i eat healthy i drink alot of water but no it doesnt want to work. my gp gave me laxido to take but found that too aggresive. i really wanted to do this by myself naturally but am i wrong. i would really appreciate some help here on what to do what to expect etc.

0 likes, 27 replies

27 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Oh Debbie,I sympathise with you I'm in the uk I don't think women are informed enough about what to exspect and why these things are happening, thank goodness we have these forums.what you are experiencing is common to most of us,like all have said it does improve slowly,I've taken senokot syrup. and Docusate sodium (stool softners).you MUST at this stage take this help.your organs have been man handled so to speak they are in shock at moment so take comfort in knowing the women who have contacted you have been through similar,and have come through it successfully. Take care Debbie.x

• Posted

Hi Debbie, I live in Hastings.I am 11 weeks post op.

Hope you are feeling a little better now and a little more reassured, I still have a fair bit of back pain but it's liveable bm seem to be sorting themselves out,think I need to cut out the laxatives now (if you know what I mean ).taken more time than I anticipated.but we all heal at different stages. I'm probably a lot older than you so it's going to take a bit longer for me.so pleased I was able to help you.take care Debbie.x

• Posted