Regular Migraine auras

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi there, I’m new to this forum but am desperate to find help. I have my first child 9 Months ago and for the first time in my life started getting migraine auras. I don’t get the usual

Pain after just 20-30 Mins or aura which is terrifying. 

I recently saw a neurologist who has sent me for an mri but says it sounds like migraine. As I am new to this I am Trying to find a treatment to reduce the frequency at which they are occurring. I found some information on vitamin b2 as well as a

Daily aspirin. Has anyone had success reducing the frequency and if so how? Also is there anyone else that has had migraines start later on in life? I am 30 years old. 

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I get the very same migraines and yes they can be scary. I have had great success with magnesium which I spray on my body, it’s has stopped the severity and reduced the frequency . Best results by far. I don’t suffer too much from the headache.
    • Posted

Great, what brand do you use and where can I purchase it? Thank you
  • Posted

Hi Lizzie,

Yes, first time you get any of these migraines, whatever kind they are, they are scarey!

I am surprised the neurologist didnt give you a management plan, with medication to controle the migraines.

One of the best meds to deal with the pain is sumatriptan, they do an epipen injection which works very fast, but also available in tablet and a nasal spray too.

If you feel sick with the migraine, your GP can give you meds to control the sickness,

There are many other meds too that can help prevent the migraines, but see what you think to the sumatriptan.

good luck and best wishes.

Let us know how you get on.

Take care

• Posted

No I don’t take meds. I prefer natural. Drugs have way too many side effects. Magnesium is amazing. Had them for 20 years so I stay with what I am doing.
    • Posted