reoccuring mild gout flare

Posted , 3 users are following.

i first had my gout flare two years ago after some nsaids it went off in a few days. had a couple of flares since then. now i am 26 and having the worst attack i always look at my uric acid and it was 8.5-14. it is now 6 weeks since then and my flare is reocuring. mild but still painfull which is in my right feet sometime ankle, toes, and even in the heels i was put on febuxostat. it is now 17 days since then and my uric is 4.4. just wondering jave any one experience this? i can walk but atill there is a mild pain whenever a walk too long. iam also takibg metcort and colchicine whenever i feel like a huge flare is coming. i am also considering if i have ra?

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi mate I’ve been fighting with gout off and on for over 10 years now and as for the worse attack which I’m currently going through in right ankle and heel plus at the same time left knee as for keeping an eye on your levels all I can say is I don’t bother as you can be a naturally high producer of Uric acid and not get a flare up . As for diet mine is and always has been due to I’ve always been into sports squash football  ect . It’s just down to genetics I’m afraid I’m one of the unlucky ones like you just eat a sensible diet 

and hope for the best that’s the assumption I’ve come to having tried every possible treatment going .

p.s stress is a big factor as well .

good luck mate 

• Posted