SHINGLES........ after the rash and pain are gone

Posted , 21 users are following.

I am a 75 yo female who was diagnosed with Shingles early December 2017. I took the antiviral meds, dealt with a nasty rash on right side of midsection , took pain meds, used ice packs and finally got over that after 31/2 months. 

But I am just really tired and have to make myself do daily things. Some days are better than others but I am not where I was before December 1, 2017 when Shingles symptoms hit like a brick!  I am healthy other than hypertension controlled with meds. I just cannot seem to shake this fatigue. Anyone else have this problem?? I’m a nurse , so I am constantly evaluating myself. I’m a much better nurse than I am a patient! Any suggestions??

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi its awful and comes back now and then i. Get odd spot come up randomly aywhere .they itch but then hurt and its a nerve hurt .good luck
  • Posted

I am a nearly 73 year old male. My shingles nightmare, starting in June 2017, was and is quite similar to yours. I have been an active runner/jogger for 50 years. Shingles (right trunk area) laid me low. I was almost 4 months in pain. I still try and run but fatigue sets in much sooner than before. Good Luck
  • Posted

I am 71 years old and have battled shingles and stinging for the past three years. It is a suffering and pain that cannot be described.

I thought I was destined to live like this for the rest of my life, until I found this system that has helped me a lot.

I have put the indications into practice and today I can happily say that my external shingles is disappearing in the last 2 months.

Now I feel shingles free, and my general health has improved.