Sick of this illness:-(

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi there I'm new to this but I need to talk to people who know exactly how this feels.

I've had cfs for 6 years now n it just keeps getting worse and worse. I'm in a really negative place with it right now. I really just need to talk about it. Ive never felt as low as this. Just don't seem able to pick myself up just now. I just feel like there's nothing to look forward to.

3 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Really sorry your feeling so low, and yes most of us experience it, l,d a very bad day a couple of days back, but picked up a bit now. l dont know your personal circumstances, age, relationships, l,m older and on my own, which doesnt help with phycalogical either, due to restrictions, loneliness, boredom frustration, and l at times lose dreams and hopes, but so far manage to get some back to carry on with.  If your young there is time for a cure to be found that can give you a better future, untill that time, which could be sooner than we all think, do you take anti depressants, they can help. Is there anything you can treat yourself with, that can help, be it a taxi outing, massage, something for yourself or home. Weve got through the worst of winter and spring near very soon, brighter days at least. Just try to hold on to your hopes and dreams,  there  are those on here, who might reply, whove been bedbound but have improved enough to be up and about a bit more, so it can change for the better.  Hope you can lift your spirits best wishes
  • Posted