Sick of this illness:-(

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi there I'm new to this but I need to talk to people who know exactly how this feels.

I've had cfs for 6 years now n it just keeps getting worse and worse. I'm in a really negative place with it right now. I really just need to talk about it. Ive never felt as low as this. Just don't seem able to pick myself up just now. I just feel like there's nothing to look forward to.

3 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Thanks for your prompt reply. My wife and I are at a loss where to go from here, she is a good cook and would like something to follow so if George would kindly tell me what he knows I would be iternally grateful. Thank you for your involvement

• Posted

I just emailed George and gave him the link to your page. I expalined that you want to know about the diet that helped him to recover and knowing George he'll help you! razz It's good that you have a loving wife!
    • Posted

Thanks again for your involvement. Like everyone with this illness I want to get better ASAP but I really have to show my appreciation for the support of my wife. Isn.t it amazing how we take things for granted until they are not there anymore.  
    • Posted

Oh by God yes, the things I took for granted like walking around easily, being able to cook and clean, having conversations with people without it being hard work! eek
    • Posted

Hi GeorgiaS.

Didn't get anything from George unless I am not looking in the right place.

• Posted

I've contacted him; his wife has dementia so things have got more difficult for him but I'll keep reminding him.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!