Sleepless again

Posted , 10 users are following.

Another sleepless night ahead coming up I can feel it, I could cry so sick of this, so tired but head so full of anxiety - so fed up with this crap x

0 likes, 27 replies

27 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'm sorry your going thru that I can fall asleep but sometimes if I wake up to use the bathroom I can be awake at four am! The thing that gets me no one says how bad peri menopause can be I was a nurse and don't remember studying anything about perimenopause! Maybe try some magnesium to help you sleep you can look it up online or melatonin too just a couple of ideas I hope it gets better I feel like a cartoon character being dragged around by my shirt lol hang in there
    • Posted

Thank you yes I'll look into it and you're so right it is horrible. The early hours are the worst and the loneliest when you're awake with thoughts and symptoms. Thank you take care x
  • Posted

Dear lou,

I use to be a good sleeper but now i wake quite a few times in the night. I know what you mean about negative anxious thoughts, i have been feeling that too recently and i seem to worry about everything, just remember you are not alone in feeling this way x

• Posted

Thank you and im sorry you suffer aswell. It's been such a long night, trying to stay as positive as I can but its hard when you're so tired, can't sleep and a long list of things going on, I lnow there are so many others going through similar - not even 6am and it's gonna be a long day ! X
  • Posted