Small white dots on penis shaft

Posted , 7 users are following.

imagehad unprotected sex 2 months ago. These appeared a few days ago. They're small and do not create any discomfort. Are they forcyde spots?image

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

they don't look like fordyce spots. they don't look like warts either might be hair follicles but I'm not a doctor.

• Posted

They do look like Fordyce in some ways - however, there is something different about them - if you have not scratched at them or otherwise irritated them I would get a doctor or a sexual health service to check them for you

• Edited

update: the white dots seem to be drying up. A few of them fell off after drying up, then they developed tiny scabs.

anyone ever have the same thing?

with this whole covid19 lockdown thing I can't see a doctor with this for now.

note that I've only had this for about 10 days and my unprotected sex happened about 65 days ago

• Edited

hi im having the same problem right now , were u able to get some answers? please and thank u

• Edited

hi James,

turned out to be genital warts. More appeared.

They were removed by Electrocautery ( electrical current) which was a little painful but well worth it. I have since removed any other ones that have appeared with Apple cider vinegar. This consists of taking a small piece of cotton dabbing it in apple cider vinegar and covering it overnight with a band aid.

• Posted

hi may i ask what kind of doctor did u have to see 😃? thank u

• Edited

a generalist.

turns out that this is a very common thing

• Posted

thank you so much for replying

I'll go and see my doctor

• Posted

hey, can you please tell me how long it took from when you noticed them for them to turn in to warts and more appear? also..please tell me how did the doctor diagnose them?

I found something similar 10 days ago and can't calm down since then.

• Posted