so many problems after rotator cuff repair :(

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello everyone!

This is my 5 months post of rotator cuff repair and the recovery is way below expectation. My ROM is around 90to 100 degree but shoulder hikes up and doesn't look good at all. I have had injection as well but it didn't help as much. I visit PT once in a week and he thinks it is getting better but that's only I feeel when I do exercise, stretches and visit PT

after that it goes back to stiff again and pain in the join, also struggle to raise my hand up. MY scapula wings so much whenever I raise my hand. Sometimes I have very bad lower back pain after exercise and the joint in the shoulder feels numb as well. I have appointment with Surgeon after 2 weeks so with PT. so many problems have occurred and I am so frustrated. I am a full time Chef and sporty person. My life has been very much useless after the surgery. Since recovery has not gone as expected, I am in depression 😭

Any suggestions and shared experience would be much appreciated!!!! Thank you !

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I had cuff surgery back in November and have limited rom. I have no pain. Colleague of original surgeon wants to do reverse replacement. I now suffer from anxiety (trembling)

since his diagnosis in April of bad cuff. I can't drive because it is hard to reach gearshift.

You are the first one to post about poor recovery.

• Posted

Yeah, actually it is because I fell a slip in the bathroom after three months my surgery. However, I did MRI scan but nothing showed up. Surgeon and PT said not to worry since the repair is still intact with the bone. Surprisingly, my ROM decreased significantly with pain. I went to see another OS then he says frozen shoulder and asked me to get an injection which helped a bit but not as expected. i might need another MRI or i dunno .. Seems like I am having bad days

Thanks for the responsesmile

• Posted