so many problems after rotator cuff repair :(

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello everyone!

This is my 5 months post of rotator cuff repair and the recovery is way below expectation. My ROM is around 90to 100 degree but shoulder hikes up and doesn't look good at all. I have had injection as well but it didn't help as much. I visit PT once in a week and he thinks it is getting better but that's only I feeel when I do exercise, stretches and visit PT

after that it goes back to stiff again and pain in the join, also struggle to raise my hand up. MY scapula wings so much whenever I raise my hand. Sometimes I have very bad lower back pain after exercise and the joint in the shoulder feels numb as well. I have appointment with Surgeon after 2 weeks so with PT. so many problems have occurred and I am so frustrated. I am a full time Chef and sporty person. My life has been very much useless after the surgery. Since recovery has not gone as expected, I am in depression 😭

Any suggestions and shared experience would be much appreciated!!!! Thank you !

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Superior migration?
  • Posted

I had surgery March 9. MRI showed a rotator cuff tendon tear. As he explored thru arthroscopic surgery, I also had a bicep tear. I ended up having rotator cuff repair, bicep tenodesis, distal claviculectomy & shaving of the ball / bone.

This has been nothing but a nightmare! After surgery a few weeks I started working my arm some & was doing good. I had a few accidents, auto reactions when I spilled over a few glasses of tea. I stopped my pain meds day 3. Relied on Tylenol & Ibuphrophen.

I didn't start PT until 3 mo out & everything swelled & hurt. My arm started twitching & jumping. Hard to breathe normally (full breath). Felt like my collar bone was elevated around my neck. Swelling pocket surrounded my neck.