Solution to fuel crisis

Posted , 7 users are following.

I'm new to this!!

Having spent 2weeks with the tablets in the cupboard scared to take them because of the side effects I'd read about, I finally submitted last weekend. Surprise , surprise I've lost 5lbs in a week!!

Only side effect I've had is the 'jet propulsion'. If everyone took these tablets there would be no need for fuel as we would all be jet propelled everywhere!!

What does worry me is I read that some people don't eat enough - I have 3 meals a day and don't want anymore. I also don't drink alot of water - is this wrong?

Barb

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi

I've been on them for 12 days and have lost 4lbs! I have had no running to the toilet but have had headaches. The drinking water thing is to combat the headaches as the tabs seem to dehydrate some of us more. The eating enough thing is if you don't eat enough yuor body will store fat.Sounds like you doing ok

KJ

• Posted

Hi Barbara

I'm new to this too! Had trouble getting the full perscription so I too have put starting them until I had them all. I'm on my third day and had my roast on Sunday, Out for a meal last night and had chicken & ham pie & mash tonight and not had any real effects yet. Been told to return to GP in a month.

Can you tell me roughly what your daily diet consists of? Have you changed your diet from what you were eating beforehand? GP has not told me to stick to a low fat diet but said I will learn by my own mistakes what I can tolerate on these pills.

• Posted

Hi Hopetobeslimmer

I'm eating nothing different to what I was eating before. Breakfast consists of muesli and a glass of orange, I have a cereal bar mid morning and, as I take lunch to work, I always have a salad followed by grapes and an orange. Then in the evening I eat an ordinary meal. I have been told I'm not eating enough but I find I don't want anything else.