Someone please help.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello. I am in a desperate place and need help/feedback. This is my first time ever posting, so please bare with me if it is lengthy. I am a 27 year old female, very overweight, nonsmoker.

I've had anxiety for as long as I can remember, even in childhood. However, in the past months it has taken on a new form and is totally debilitating. It started in October. The night before a flight (I'm terrified of flying) I started having awful pain in the back left side of my head, as if I had hit it or were having a stroke. Ever since then I've had every strange symptom imaginable: heart palpitations, tingling in my face, weakness on my left side, dizziness, a sense that I am going to pass out, night tremors, a vague dissociative feeling, and more. I should add that I've been under a lot of pressure: my dad was diagnosed with cancer, my mom is in kidney failure, my marriage is absolutely falling apart, and there are pressures at work and school (finished grad school in December) that seem overwhelming to me. I've had an MRI due to two family members having MS. It was normal. I've had normal routine blood tests, decent blood pressure readings, a normal EKG, but can't shake the feeling that something is gravely wrong. I've drastically changed my diet and have started therapy. I've tried a low dose of Busbar, which wasn't that helpful. I think I'm just looking for someone who can relate, because I feel so alone.

1 like, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

hi holly do have u ever experienced morning anxiety?? do u feel as though youre not quite here? and what do u mean by night tremors? do your symptons come and go or are they with u 24/7 im going thru hell at the mo... with chronic health anxiety and morning anxiety.
    • Posted