Sorry to repeat questions....but..help with fat content. .

Posted , 9 users are following.

I know this has been asked before but I cant find a straight answer. 

I get the no more than 5g pet 100g BUT if your having say a individual packet of crisps that are 4g of fat per bag but say 12g per 100g can you eat them or not? ?? This is the one thing holding me back from starting the tablets as some people are saying no don't eat anything if its over5g per 100g even if its a small portion and some are saying it's fine because it's not 100g of it rolleyes 

1 like, 60 replies

60 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Im no expert I have only been on them 6 days, but my take is that its 15g per meal so if u were having the crisps with a sarnie for lunch and the whole meal was less than 15g this will be fine. 

I might be wrong and there are loads more experienced people here than me. So they might have a completely different answer to me.

Sorry im not much help! X

• Posted

Thank you for your reply is just really thrown me as I thought we couldnt East anything over 5 per 100 even if its a small amount but I've now read comments that contradict that so don't want to stay until I'm sure as I know the side affects will stop me taking them so have to be sure x 
    • Posted

I had salad for lunch with low fat coleslaw and good to yourself ham I think the whole salad had like 5g of fat in it. But for my sweet afters I had a peanut tracker which in a small 27g bar (theyre small but heavy) this alone had 6.6g in it so my whole lunch was 11.6g.

Thats how im managing it and up to now I have only had really bad side effects once and that was off pizza last weekend...... do not eat pizza lol x 

• Posted

Hi Emma,

I'm in the same boat as samh83, been on them 6 day and I would agree with her.  So long as the whole meal does not  exceed the 15g.  xx

• Posted