Speech problems.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi All

i would like to know if anyone has speech problems.

For about 1 year I have been forgetting words while in a conversation  but now I have a stutter when I talk to anyone even family, and my mind goes blank and I forget what the conversation was about. I am so embariest. I am going to the docs yet again, last time I was told it is anxiety but if it is I should not get when I'm with my husband or family. I am now 55 don't leave the house on my own, I sleep 16 hours a day and now I can not speak right.

sorry about  going on but I need to sometimes.

once you learn to cope with this illness it throws something new at us. I hope that all people with ME/CFS are well as can be.

cheers

0 likes, 27 replies

27 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Thank you all for getting back to me, have another doc appointment in July so will let you all know what happens.

I was a manager in recruitment with 6 people under me, I had over 600 staff  and did the payroll for them, now I have trouble spelling recruitment thank god I have spell check.

this message has taken 30min to type.

Thankyou for listening it does help

• Posted