Staring my Journey on Orlistat

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi I am new to this kind of forum discussion so please bear with me. Started Orilstat on Friday and I really dont think its working (not sure what I was expecting) but have had a really sore head , tummy and back and have been really constipated.  has anyone else experienced this in the first few days .  I have bought some all bran to see if that helps me feel less heavy.  Thanks 

2 likes, 33 replies

33 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi, this will only work if you are actually eating fat? Have you been eating naughtily or healthily?
    • Posted

I follow slimming world I did have a pizza Monday and I knew about it the next day!!! Apart from that I don't have many of the bad side effects x
    • Posted

I'm not following nothing just ñot eating to much fat
    • Posted

I been little bit naughty but eating healthy I wad only eating once a day was put on these and told I have to eat at least 3 times a day so that's what I'm doing now x
    • Posted

Hi Helen nice to speak with you - I was thinking the same things as I have not really had a bad experience as you might put it but because of that I am wondering what they are actually doing if anything . Thinking of eating something really naughty to see hahah I feel I need the loo but when I go its nothing at all 
    • Posted

Hi maria nice to meet you - I have been the same just watching the fat content in things but I just feel nothing is happening and wondered if you need to eat fatty things for it to actually get kick started any ideas ?
    • Posted

Well since my pizza episode I've been passing more fat every time I need the loo x
    • Posted

cheesygrin see thats what I am thinking that I am eating so little fat its like wee bits and bobs coming through (how lovley) think I might wait till sat and have something really fatty and let it BLOW lol x I hope you dont mind me asking have you had this yellow staining on your underwear ? 
    • Posted