Stomach pain for two months, nothing helps. Very worried.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello, I've been strugling with reflux for 3 years. It usually comes and goes really fast, but now nothing helpsZ Recently I moved to South Korea (finding non triggering food is very hard) and one month after that, it all started. The pain, the acid in my mouth... I started taking esomeprazole and since it did nothing, they gave me more medication but the symptoms are getting worse than ever. I always feel my throat blocked and dry and now is hard to swallow. Some nights is hard to breath and I have cough every day. Everything I eat upsets my stomach and I feel constant nausea. I am very scared of it being cancer. I had an endoscopy made on June this year and they saw nothing new, can I get something so dangerous in just 6 months?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Berta00988

What tests have you had?

• Posted

hi Mary, i had an endoscopy last June, and they told me I had reflux due to incompetence of gastric cardia. I was told some years ago I had a incipient hiatus hernia. Also last month I had a CT done with contrast via veins for checking my blood vessels and they found a cyst in my uterus (7cm, pretty big) but I don't know if that test can find tumors in the stomach. thank you for asking

• Posted

CTs are highly accurate in detecting all sorts of tumours. However, you shouldn't jump to the worst case scenario . Endoscopies are also highly accurate. Trust and accept your diagnosis of reflux. Your doctor would have told you if he or she suspected anything more serious and would have ordered more urgent tests. This has not happened so that should help to reassure you. Hiatus hernias can also contribute to your symptoms. Was your cyst treated?

• Posted