Stomach pain for two months, nothing helps. Very worried.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello, I've been strugling with reflux for 3 years. It usually comes and goes really fast, but now nothing helpsZ Recently I moved to South Korea (finding non triggering food is very hard) and one month after that, it all started. The pain, the acid in my mouth... I started taking esomeprazole and since it did nothing, they gave me more medication but the symptoms are getting worse than ever. I always feel my throat blocked and dry and now is hard to swallow. Some nights is hard to breath and I have cough every day. Everything I eat upsets my stomach and I feel constant nausea. I am very scared of it being cancer. I had an endoscopy made on June this year and they saw nothing new, can I get something so dangerous in just 6 months?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

If your endoscopy showed nothing new, you shouldn't worry. Endoscopies are highly accurate. A cough, a dry throat and chest pain are common with acid reflux. Try a food diary to see what foods upset your stomach. Stress can cause reflux and make existing reflux worse. House moves are very stressful. Have you been diagnosed with acid reflux. Has gastritis ever been mentioned and have you ever had a test for h pylori? Ask your doctor for a different PPI or a higher dose. Milk can help to neutralize acid so long as you can tolerate it. Try not to overthink things and don't google your symptoms.

• Posted