Stomach pain won't go away, help!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Around a month and a bit ago I started having stomach pains that came on very suddenly. I am a 15 year old girl and usually in very good health. It wouldn't go away so I went to the doctor and she said that I had gastritis and prescribed me an anti-acid medicine. Took that for about 3 weeks and it wasn't helping so we went back and she referred me to a paediatrician. However, i starters throwing up regularly and passed blood clots every so often. Had blood tests done today and my blood sugar was a little high but will get the results in a week. I'm barely sleeping and can hardly eat anything. Was able to eat certain foods in the beginning but it's gotten to the point where even salad and water hurts. What should I do while waiting for my paediatric appointment?

2 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Posted

So sorry your having trouble. I'm not a doctor but have studied a lot about gastritis. Why did your doctor think you had gastritis? Could it be a food allergy? My daughter is having throwing up fits and stomach pain that's getting worse as well and all test are coming back normal. We're pretty sure it's an allergic reaction to wheat and maybe dairy. What kind of pain ? Burning , cramping, or stabbing? If it is gastritis you need low acidic foods. Look them up online. Theres also a lot of people that say juicing cabbage will heal it quick. Yum..mix with carrots. Throwing up blood clots sounds pretty serious honey but it s nothing that can't be healed through eating right. If I were you after I got blood work back I would go see a Gastrointestinal doctor(if test didn't give any info). They can take a little camera and look right inside your stomach and see what's wrong. Sounds scary I know but they put you to sleep. Write me back and let me know how you are. Cantaloupe is soothing too. NOOO TOMATOES! Praying for you tonight

• Posted