strange vision symptoms just be told im b12 deficient.

Posted , 16 users are following.

Hey, im new to this.. knew somthing wasnt right for some time but gp put it down to anxiety before even doing bloods. My symptoms seem to be shaky . Like a wobbly feeling when i walk.. sore neck and shoulders would describe this as muscle tension.. habe this internal vibration thats really annoying.. also my vision is really playing up.. i see purple in my peripheral vision, white spots like when you stand up to quick.. also i get halos roumd lights rainbow ones .. with dry eyes.. omg so dry they can sting. Can anyone relate to these symptoms (EYES ESPECIALLY) and did your symptoms go away with treatment? My b12 is at 133 but gp said its not that low... your thoughts? Also i will reply as soon as i remember ive wrote this because my memory has been shocking aswell!! So have my headaches and skipped heart beats. Thanks...

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Sarah

133 is low. If you go on to the pernicious anemia society site you will find out more about it.  Low b12 does affect your memory, can make you wobbly, make your eyes dry and cause all sorts of problems.  Is your gp going to give you b12 injections as it sounds as though you definitely need them.

• Posted

Yea have my first one tomo.. every week for 5 weeks.. then i dont know when after that.. i dont know why im deficient. Something i shall ask tomorrow. Its all worrying to be honest. What wer your levels when you found out?
    • Posted

My b12 level was 103.  I had felt tired, my tinnitus was driving me mad, my lips and tip of my tongue were so dry (still are).  The effects of the injections dont last for long so I get mine every six weeks.  If I go any longer I get bad flare ups of IBS and tend to walk into things as my balance and judgement are not what they should be.

just remember you are not alone and someone here will always give you advice and try to help you.

• Posted