strange vision symptoms just be told im b12 deficient.

Posted , 16 users are following.

Hey, im new to this.. knew somthing wasnt right for some time but gp put it down to anxiety before even doing bloods. My symptoms seem to be shaky . Like a wobbly feeling when i walk.. sore neck and shoulders would describe this as muscle tension.. habe this internal vibration thats really annoying.. also my vision is really playing up.. i see purple in my peripheral vision, white spots like when you stand up to quick.. also i get halos roumd lights rainbow ones .. with dry eyes.. omg so dry they can sting. Can anyone relate to these symptoms (EYES ESPECIALLY) and did your symptoms go away with treatment? My b12 is at 133 but gp said its not that low... your thoughts? Also i will reply as soon as i remember ive wrote this because my memory has been shocking aswell!! So have my headaches and skipped heart beats. Thanks...

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hey sarah how you feeling now

..i think 2 years enough for cure.. Sorry for my bad english... I feel all the symptm who describe you above..

• Posted

I have just had my 4th B12 injection- already feeling less exhausted but will my eyesight settle down? My memory seems improved- my daughter a nurse agrees with that.Its good to know I am not going crazy with all these strange symptoms.    My deficiency caused by removal of 5ft. Of small bowel 
  • Posted

Hi Sarah,

Would love to hear how you’re doing now, especially did your vision problems resolve.  I also have been feel off for many years and in the past 9 months, all the neurological issues started.  Same ones you describe.  It took that look and finally I gave up on getting a diagnosis and ended up taking my health in my own hands and started seeing a naturopath.  I have all of the same symptoms as you and just started b12 shots last week.  

Hope you’re doing well,

Chitra 

• Posted

Hello,

Hope you are doing well Chitra.