SVT advice please :)

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi there

I was diagnosed with SVT in October last year so I am pretty new to this.  I was just wondering what the funny heart beats are I keep getting?  It's like my heart flip flops (like when you trip over or miss the last step).  My actual SVTs come on and last for hours.  Are these funny blips part of the condition?  I have been taking a low dose of bioprolol for nearly 3 weeks now and have not had an actual SVT but the blips are happening every now and then (I have had 3 or 4 today).  I also have anxiety so they worry me!  Any advise would be received gratefully smile

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Sonia,

i personally have little flutter like things you describe sometimes randomly aswell.

then if i have a big episode its like full blown palpations where it beats really fast and last for upto 10 mins at a time. I get anxiety myself and sometimes i think that can make me get the little flip flop feeling more lol. But ive had every type of heart scan going and assured its normal to get them so i wouldnt stress yourself out. Maybe if your having a day when they are alot more lay of caffiene a bit more x

• Posted

Thanks Hannah.  I think I just need to know it's normal.  I hate having SVT it's really holding me back.  I think if the funny flip flop thing happens once then I am on high alert for it to happen again so almost set it ogg maybe. x
  • Posted