Taking propranolol first time

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi. I'm been prescribed sertraline 100mg and 40 mg of propranolol for a anxiety disorder which I'm had for a year now. It's the first time I'm took the propranolol and the first thing I did was panicked. I'm had this panick for a few hours now and I'm debating whether to take another one. Can anyone giver some guidance as after a year of treatment and still having attacks I'm at my wits end. Thanx

2 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

hi x I am new to Prop. I have chronic insomnia and have stopped drinking alcohol for one month and have started panic attacks. the first night I had 20g 5.30pm and same at 11pm then slept for 9 hours staright -first time in YEARS! so I took even more next da and well, ...ever since then I think P is increasing anxiety, STOPPING me from sleeping and I feel very ill and clumsy and disorienated and also psychotic. don't know where I am but getting no relief. one week in. I simply don't know whether to take more...or stop. sad
  • Posted

Hi James Iv been getting anxiety for around a month

And been prescribed propranolol 40 2tines a day

Iv tock one at 11 and to scared to take another

As been reading about deaths ect and freaking myself out

Did you take another?

• Posted

There will be a few people that will have read this post......Let us know how You are doing now James!
  • Posted

Hey guys n gals

thought I would try and allay some fears

I take propranolol and have been for 3 years now

I had to take it for a different problem but started out needing

240mg, yes 240mg a day!

I survived and now take just 40mg a day.

my advice, loose the fear and take the drug. It works!

• Posted