Tension headache in Perimenopause

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi Ladies

I'm a little worried as I have had a tension type headache for approx 5 days during my period ? Anyone else had this please ? Should I be worried ? Thank you x

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

it's not unusual, I sometimes get this and the regular analgaesic tablets don't help alleviate, don't worry just rest 

wink

• Posted

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your reply ! I'm very grateful, yes I have been taking Tablets but it just doesn't go ? Hopefully it will soon 🙏🏼😊 x

• Posted

Hi Debbie, yes I have this. To I'm to peri ( 9 months now). For 2 weeks I have had this tension headache. I suffer from migranes and take Propanolol for this. I know mine is NOT a migrane. It's always on my right side on my temple. It's annoying, I know. Is you'r on a particular side? Or a complete headache?. I have googled my symptoms but I'm no doctor  and quite a few reasons pop up. I may visit the G.P and quirk this? This tension woke me this morning 4am BUT this time on my left side. Sorry I'm none the wiser why we are getting this? But you'r not alone!!!.
    • Posted

Hi Michelle,

It's more round the sides of my head and just above my eyes ? Tablets like Nurofen have not got rid of it, which I thought I odd ? Not had this before to be honest usually just get a headache for one day pre period, but this has been longer ? Thank you for your reply 😘

• Posted

Hi Debbie, mine to have just started. I've not experienced this before. I used to get a migrane before my period. Then they became more frequent that was why I was put on Propanolol due to more frequent migranes. So this is new to me. I was worried as 2weeks constant was a worry!!!!. I tried  other tablets and nothing worked for me either. I may actually go and see the G.P? X
    • Posted

Hi Michelle,