Thinning hair

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi ladie are any of you having problems with your hair. Ive noticed mine has gone alot thinner, and Im loosing quite a bit of hair. just wondered if any of you were having the same problemsad

1 like, 37 replies

37 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I was diagnosed a month ago and only last night while washing my hair handfuls were falling out and once dried I noticed my hairline is thinner
    • Posted

Than you for sharing that with me deborah, must be another fibro symptom. I use to have very thick brown hair but not nowsad 
    • Posted

Ive just been on a site and apparently it is a fibro symptom and the hair should grow back so heres hopeing the joys of having fibro. also some meds can be the cause of hair loss but Im not on any meds gentle hugs
    • Posted

I would check on the meds your taking to see if it mentions hair loss gentle hugs take care
  • Posted

Hi Kaz, yes I have been losing hair for about 9 months now. I thought it improved when I had been on Vit D for about a month, but now I'm losing it again. My daughter was a hairdresser and washes my hair for me as I can no longer manage to, and she says that more than usual is coming out. Also when I brush it, and even finding it on my clothes and pillow. Fortunately my hair was very thick to start with so it is not noticeable at the moment. I checked the pharmacy sheets for all the meds I take and a few of them list it  as an uncommon side effect, so I don't really know the answer. xx
    • Posted

Hi Jeanne Im not any meds I cant take them because of side affects, my hair was once very thick but its now gone thin and Im loosing quite a bit of it. Ive just been on a sight and checked it is a fibro symptom, and apparently hair will grow back. the joys of having fibro thank you for taking the time to reply back to me take care gentle hugs
  • Posted