This time I'm doing this

Posted , 13 users are following.

So here goes I have never done anything like this before but enough is enough as off tomorrow my 18 years of over indulging in alcohol nearly every day needs to stop, I'm 31 with 3 children and I'm sick of alcohol controlling my life I don't drink in morning or anything like that it's the evenings and I can drink 2 bottles of wine, I don't enjoy it at all and I feel deflated , tired and run down all the time , I have noticed physical effects which has really quiet frightened me.. I find the whole things scary as I can't imagine my life without alcohol... but I'm sick of the guilt and desperation of wanting to stop... and I am determined to get out of routine I have made... I'm not sure if I'm posted in the right chats completely new to this but hoping to start my journey with others who have experienced trouble with alcohol, any help is appreciated thanks :?

0 likes, 39 replies

39 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Good for you Leilalouise! You are in the right place and people here a very supportive and insightful.I am a Mom to 4 kids and was drinking everyday for over 11 years. I first posted last August and it was not alawys easy but now it has been over 2 months sober.

You can do it! ☺☺☺☺☺☺

• Posted

Thanks so much 👍 Well done to you.... I honestly cannot wait to feel healthier and a better person all round I'm slightly nervous as I know this will test me to my limits, have you decided to never drink again or will you drink at occasions like birthdays etc thanks for replying xxx

• Posted

I've tried the lets cut down and the only 2 glasses but I'm not made for that. I tend to be an all or nothing person so it's out for ever. Some people on this forum manage very well with drinking 2 glasses or putting down limits and good for them. 😊. How about you?

• Posted