thyroid problems and its taking over my life

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm 19 years old, I weigh roughly 260lbs when I was 18 I had blood drawn and was told I have a very high thyroid. I've tried at least 50 diets even working out and I continue to gain weight, I'm almost 20(Oct 30th), and I'm tired of suffering from a thyroid problem no doctor will help me. I constantly stay sleepy,depressed, in pain,no energy ever, no motivation. Its taking over my life and I want it to stop its even affected my back problem which is degenerate disc disease I have 2 ruptured disc. I want this too stop is there anyone out there who can give me names of vitamins or anything to use to fix my thyroid. Please help me!!

1 like, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hello destiny

This is the problem no one will take this thyroid scandal that is almost pandemic now seriously.

However that must not deter us from continuing to seek the medical care that we are entitled to.

I am not an expert but it sounds as though you are hypo.

Other members of this Forum have more experience and knowledge of this condition.

I have been diagnosed with subclinical hyperthyroidism and this is a different entity. However it is mandtory that it is treated according to the American Endo Socitey.

Tell that to some physicians. LOL.

There is help available for you . You are young and have time on your side. Please hang on in there.

I feel hopeful that things will improve for you once your treatment is started.

I assume that you are in the UK.

One endocrine surgeon told me that anxiety and depression are not amongst the signs and symptoms of a thyroid disorder LOL!!!

Remember just try to hang on in there!

There is a lot of support on this Forum alone.

Jean

• Posted

Hello Destiny:

My name is Shelly and I am a Nurse in the USA.

I have  Hashimoto's Thyroid disease which is a low thyroid.