Tight chest for more than 4 hours since extreme panic attack

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all I am new to this and I'm in need of some guidance.

im dealing with quite a lot, today I feel like everything has hit me at once. My anxiety has been very bad for quite awhile. I stress sweat regularly and I experience nausea and sleep paralysis. Today was one of my worst episodes. I've had a tight chest ever since this is something new I am quite worried. Advice welcome I'm a 24 yo female

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

tightness in the chest is usually another anxiety symptom so I would not worry too much.

Richard

• Posted

Thank you for your reply Richard. It's 4 am my chest is still very tight especially left side I'm hoping it calms down soon so I can sleep.
  • Posted

Sorry to hear your feeling panicky today Ashley,

just noticed your post, do you take anything when you feel as bad as this? X

• Posted

I am on Avanza 2x 30 mg at night but I ran out today unable to go to the chemist. I'm really trying to calm myself but it's very tight in my chest. Thankyou for your reply I appreciate it 
  • Posted

only 4 hours?? well i have been there for more than 4 years lol dont worry u will survive and u will live untill u hate seeing ur face in mirror smile drink alot of water and take a deep breath! watch funny movie or go dance, girls love dance lol u will be ok
    • Posted

Not just a tight chest I'm constantly sweating I can't eat it's a number of things. It's new that the tight chest has lasted so long it's 4am here. Thanks for your advice 
  • Posted

This is quite normal after a panic/anxiety attack. I get it a lot for days on end. Hang on in there :-)
    • Posted

That's great to hear.. If u know what I mean. I was quite concerned even considering the hospital! Thankyou! smile wish u the best 
  • Posted

I haven't heard of Avenza, is that an SSRI? Xx
    • Posted