Tip of the penis (meatus) is red and swollen like lips, what is the problem?

Posted , 59 users are following.

I am 29 years old, the tip of my penis (meatus) is red and swollen like lips (check the attached photos please), it has been like this since many years, sometimes the redness/swelling is little more other times is little less, I have never had sex before. There is no pain neither burning sensations, there is no blood when I urinate or ejaculate or even any type of strange discharges, everything feels just normal, it is a bit sensitive to touch yet, including the glans itself and sometimes it has an unpleasent smell.

I am uncircumcised and I cannot retract my foreskin all the way back, Lately I've started stretching the foreskin and I am seeing some results by exposing more of the glans. I haven't been cleaning underneath the foreskin before, just lately I've started washing it with water everyday. I have been masturbating since 10+ years almost everyday, and lately I have reduced it to around twice per week.

I would like to know if there is a problem with the tip of my penis opening being red and swollen? Do you think there is any serious problem with it? Is it normal that it smells unpleasant sometimes? any suggestions to reduce the swelling/redness and also reduce the sensitivity?

Sorry for the long description. Appreciate your kind advises and help.

3 likes, 76 replies

76 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Any updates on this? 

I'm having the same since two months now. Swollen and red meatus, sometimes the feeling that something is still in the urethra after peeing. Sometimes I have too pee more often or just feel the urge to pee even after urinating. No burning or pain while urinating, but a few minutes after a light burning sensation. A mild discomfortable feeling in the urethra or at the meatus for some time.