Tired of bv!!!!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Has anybody put a few things together like vitamins and gels and it got rid of ur bv? I have been fighting be for 2 years now and I have tried lots of things but I haven't put things together and used them and I have a smell I can't get rid of its so embarrassing and I can't get rid of it no matter what I do. I need help!!!

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hey I actually have a remedy that cures my bv all the time. Have you heard of hibiclens? It's a topical antiseptic that people use to wash with before surgery. Pregnant women are told to use this when they have the strep bacterial infection in their vagina. Anyway, I create a douche. I don't measure but it's mostly likely one part hibiclens 4 parts water. This may sound like a weak solution but trust me hibiclens is potent. I also don't use the hibiclens brand I use the generic version at CVS. I use this douche twice in one day, once in the morning, and once at night. By the next day it's gone. If you have recurring BV you may want to try two days, whatever works for you. Good luck hon! 

• Posted

I just recently started using Metrogel 4 nights ago, I also started taking Vitamin C, Biotin, Probiotics and  Prebiotics with Cranberry every day. It has been super effective! The smell is completely gone sense the 1st night. 
    • Posted

Hey saj,

So the first time I ever had bv it was the worst smell ever like garbage juice. That was over four years ago. But after that wouldn't call it a fishy smell just an unpleasant one I really can't describe it. I just know I have Bv when the smell is off (I usually smell like nothing) and my discharge is grayish white and creamy. But to answer your question, no I don't have a fishy smell but it definitely DOES NOT smell good. I can even catch a glimpse of the smell when I stand up and sit down which is mortifying because if I can smell it so can others. 

• Posted