Tired of bv!!!!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Has anybody put a few things together like vitamins and gels and it got rid of ur bv? I have been fighting be for 2 years now and I have tried lots of things but I haven't put things together and used them and I have a smell I can't get rid of its so embarrassing and I can't get rid of it no matter what I do. I need help!!!

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

🤔 what kind of douche applicator do u use? And I used to take Ultimate flora probiotics but not anymore because I never saw a real difference with them.

• Posted

I get BV pretty easily. Metrogel works great, but the pill version is really harsh and you can get violently sick if you have even a sip of alcohol. I'm currently on vacation in Cancun and low and behold, I get BV. Luckily I brought Hibiclens, but I never thought to douche with it until I thought of it while I'm here. I found this forum with a google search and saw that it works well, so I'm giving it a try. I'll update in a day or two to give my results. Fingers crossed- got BV in Cabo last year too. No bueno. I'm pretty sure its from sex with my BF after a day in the pool and no shower before. Don't make that mistake!!

• Edited

Gels and ointments never worked for me. try Metronidazole that worked for me and not to be graphic if you are having unprotected sex with a male try to use condoms or let the male ejaculate in you. if you are sexually active with woman i dont think it can be helped 😦

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!