Today's the day....

Posted , 11 users are following.

Today I'm going to stop my usual midweek drinking of a bottle per day. I've been doing this pretty much every day for 18 months and after a lovely Mothers Day out, drinking etc - today is th day! 

Question is, how do I go about helping y body recover inside and out from such heavy drinking? 

Thanks for your help guys :-)

0 likes, 33 replies

33 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Vitamins and fluids...very important.

That is the treatment they give people in the hospital.

I find they don't necessarily make me feel better...but the body needs these things to eventually feel better!  Also if you can get your hands on some diazepam...this helps with the withdrawal...and is noticeable.

​i know when I was younger (I couldn't do this now, because i have random drug tests)...but smoking POT...helped my hangovers a GREAT deal.

​I don't know if POT is legal in the UK...it is in some areas of the US.

• Posted

No it isn't, but as long as it is for personal use, a blind eye is turned.
    • Posted

If only the UK would turn a blind eye. Myself, I tried it when I was a teenager and was sick, never did it again
  • Posted

Hot baths, chamomile tea with some honey, vitamin B1, C, niacin. Check with your doc first on supplements in case they have other opinions due to your specific symptoms and other MEDS you might take. Try not to eat lots of sugar but you can have some from fruit and occasional treat of dark chocolate since it has antioxidants. Greasy food isn't recommended even though you might crave it. Lean meats like chicken, turkey, lean ground beef with veggies (I like Asparagus to help with bloating.)