Vaginal Atrophy

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi I've had vaginal atrophy for last 2 years and now find that if I try to have sex I have slight bleeding next day does anyone else have this? I can't take vagifem as I suffer badly with migraine.

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi amber I suffered from vaginal autopsy for 6 years and I didnt know. its only when I changed my doctor to a female doctor she said thats what I had and gave vagifem which has really helped there is other alternatives hope you find one that suits your needs x
    • Posted

Thanks I'm not good with hormone treatments so will try to find a natural solution the bleeding is definitely a sign that all is not as it should be

• Posted

That must be distressing for you. My doctor told me that vagifem (pessaries) is only absorbed locally. ie. in the vagina. Maybe it's worth reading the online literature about it to see if it's something you can try.

Others have suggested applying coconut oil or vitamin e capsule oil.

I've seen a magazine advertisement recently for a non hormonal treatment, can't remember the name sorry. I'll get back to you if I find it.

Hope you can find something to help. 

• Posted

Thanks for taking the time to reply I've just started trying coconut oil but will try the vit e as well and be sure to let me know if you find the ad you saw in magazine

• Posted

When you mention vit e capsule do you mean to swallow or apply the oil locally?
    • Posted

Apply it locally.

Also my friend takes (swallows) omega 7, sea buckthorn oil, This helps with dry eyes, nostrils and vagina apparently! I guess it's trial and error to see what works for you. We'd be walking around rattling if we took everything at once that's recommended!

• Posted

I've found it Amber! It was in the Sunday Mail supplement. It's called vagisan. It has an applicator for internal use and can be appled externally too. Good luck x

• Posted