What’s wrong with my feet?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello,

So, for the past few weeks I've had a constant ache in my right foot, sometimes in my left (it switches often). It's kind of like a heavy feeling, sometimes I get pins and needles, sometimes there's a stabbing feeling but there's no pain. I went to the out of hours doctor and she did my blood pressure and said nothing about it and checked the pulse in my right foot and said that it was good. She said that it was nerve entrapment but that didn't make sense to me as the pain was in both feet, but I am not a doctor so I don't know if it's possible to get nerve entrapment in both feet. The pain went away for a few days so I cancelled my doctors appointment, believing i would be fine (now regretting this massively) and went on with my life, only for it to reappear a few days ago.

I've down the awful thing of googling it and peripheral neuropathy is coming up and the word diabetes is mentioned a lot of the time. I'm only 18, and only my grandfather has diabetes and even then, he's step so it's not blood. I'm not the skinniest but I am in the process of loosing weight - I am around 12 stone the last time I checked.

Is there a chance it could be diabetes or peripheral neuropathy?

Symptoms include; aching, heavy feeling, sometimes a burning pain but not often, stabbing pain but with no feeling - almost like a pulse if that makes any sense.

It should also be noted that both my mum and sister suffer from restless leg syndrome so I thought it could be that but RLS only occurs at night - at least that's what I think.

Any information or advice would be appreciated. I'm going to ring the doctors on Monday morning and they will probably hate me but I can't keep panicking like this.

Thank you in advance.

1 like, 29 replies

29 Replies

Next
  • Posted

i should also note that i am able to walk perfectly fine

• Posted

it sounds very familiar..

Exactly which parts of your feet hurts. Toes included..?