who else is a double bunion buddy?

Posted , 7 users are following.

I am due to have a double bunion op.

Would very much like to hear peoples personal experiences.

Like how long did you wear the post op shoes?

What type of pain killers did you take?

How dependant were you on others?

thanks x

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hello Jessica. 6 week follow up next week. I still have the heel walking shoes. .....still mastering the velcro.... it keeps sticking to my socks while I aim not to hit my toes when taking them off. For first few weeks I was most scared of forgetting to put them on. Analgesia has been a cocodamol of a codine strength of 15. I am still learning what frequency is ok. But like most new things it becomes a learning curve. Ask questions and research. I wish I had found this sight preop. Regarding support. ..be open with yourself and others with the fact you will be sat with your legs elivated and a mind that will be bored. Have things and at hand and do trial runs of not being able to walk and using your toes for bslsnce and reaching to learn what kind of help you will need. If you have children then things csn be turned into games. Hope some of this helps.
    • Posted

Thanks Karen x

All the little bits on how you get around daily are a help.

Thank you for sharing x

You sound you are doing ok,with help from family and battling the boredom is a must!

Had my pre op today....scary as all the more real.

Hope your 6 week check up goes ok.

And the rest of your recovery!

I am on here reg reading the new forums x so prob speak again

• Posted