Working to save my knee from surgery

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all, I'm back to a health group I was on some yrs back and am refreshed with some of the new inputs.....

I've talked about my OA knee and not wanting surgery and looking at Prolozone and Prolotherapy and it was good to hear this from a therapist in Malaysia...I have had some good results with Prolo but never did Prolozone which is very different therapy....here is what he said...so gives me more encouragement to attempt ozone for the knee.  I'm so glad I went back over to this group....

Hi, I am a therapist from Malaysia,

I would like to share about few of therapies that i have found to work on thousands of my patient for most orthopaedic problems.

1. Prolozone/ Ozone Discolysis

2. Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP)

3. PRP Prolozone

4. Stromal vascular fraction (Autologous Adipose Derived Stem cells)

These are cell therapy and ozone therapy which is considered "off label" in Malaysia. its a safe, very fast result and patient will feel significant improvement only with one session. I would say it is a very worth last resort option before surgical intervention. 

1 like, 33 replies

33 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Wow Joy this is what we need to be thinking of. I had nothing from my consultation for HA injections. Told me there was no evidence to say it was any better than NSAIDs. So lightened my wallet without giving me any treatment other than to say I had better mobility than him. Yeah right drugged up on painkillers. Soon as they wear off I'm crippled. I would think that combined therapy very expensive as they're using your own fat cells and would draw those off,  centrifuge or whatever they do and re inject.  I've been offered HA 2ml jab for about 700usd. 2ml!!!  Let's face it surgeons aren't going to let go of the THR business easily unless it yields equal rewards.  Maybe a you've said previously what is just is. ..
    • Posted