Worried about blood results

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have enjoyed a drink for a long time I don't smoke or take drugs never I have had bloods taken and panic about results esp as I have kids 17 and 11 well looked after and happy kids in good school and college I worry if it comes back I have a liver problem could my doctor call social services?

3 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Paula, don't panic, I've had times when doc has taken bloods for various reasons and I've thought what if they show how much I drink and they never have. I'm not an expert like most of us here except we've all got issues with drink and know a lot about that. If you are functioning OK and looking after your kids OK as it seems you are, I'd be surprised if there are major repercussions. If the blood tests do show something it's a chance to do something about it. I wish you all the best.
    • Posted

Thank you so much for your nice reply it is cos he said liver test I panic lol yeah It never affected how my kids are or are looked after xx
    • Posted

Monday I think if can't tell me have to wait for doctor to ring me gonna be long weekend x
    • Posted

Poor you, yes, it will be a long weekend, but try not to worry too much, I feel sure that everything will be alright.  But I hope you get some answers to the symptoms that you are having and that they can be treated.  It won't be the alcohol, I will be very surprised if it is.

Keeping you in my thoughts,

Pat xxxx

• Posted

Hello Paula,

We worriers have a heck of a life... worrying !

You are doing a great job of rearing your children.  If they were seeing you badly intoxicated, that would be horrible for them... and you.  

I hope your blood tests have good results.  Try to stay as calm as you can.  I always panic and go to worst case scenario... about blood and other medical tests and investigations.