Your Mirtazapine routine.

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi, I'm still new to Mirtazapine and trying to find a level that works for me. So I just wanted to know what others have found has worked for them?

For about 3 weeks I've been taking 15mg at night before bed. I take it in two doses as I find one can be too stimulating and wakes me up. 

The sedation effect has worn off now but I still feel muddled and find it hard to focus during my day, I'm hoping this will wear off too. I wouldn't feel safe driving like this at all.

What at dose are you on & when do you take it? How does it effect you? 

1 like, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I take 30mg mirtazapine with 150mg venlafaxine at 9.30pm then go to sleep about 11pm. Then I take another 75mg venlafaxine at 7.30 in the morning. That works for me.
    • Posted

Thanks for replying Pixie.

Have you had any side effects from taking the Mirt? Or do you just feel like yourself during the day? 

• Posted

I've not noticed any side-effects from Mirtazapine. I haven't had the increased appetite and weight gain that some people have. I just feel like myself during the day, and I can get on with my life without the drag of depression and the agony of anxiety. That sounds quite poetic, doesn't it!
  • Posted

I take 7.5mg mirt at 9pm and go to bed 11pm.  After taking the mirt I do not feel sleepy but my balance is affected.  I need about 11 hours sleep - which is annoying but better than the alternative.  I take 100mg sertraline in the "morning" and do not feel groggy during the day.  The low dose of mirt is to counteract insomnia and the sertraline is for generalised anxiety. I hope this helps.  Best wishes.     
    • Posted

Thanks for the reply O. 

Have you been taking Mirt for very long? I found that when I started I was sleeping for about 10 hours at least. But now it's somewhere between 6 and 9, depending on how much I awaken during the night. 

• Posted