High cholesterol

Posted , 9 users are following.

hi, i have always had high cholesterol. i was put on statins a couple of years ago but my whole body was aching so i stopped. i am female, 65, and in good health. my latest results are worrying me:

cholesterol 7.7

triglycerides: 2.3

HDL: 4.53

ratio: 3.6

se non: 5.59i think the Gp is going to try to put me back on statins. i dont know what to do.

1 like, 37 replies

37 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

my doctor advised me to go on statins i went to a naturopath and i am now taking cholsap supplement,as well as increased omega 3,vitamin D3. I am taking a small amount of my statin every other day and I'm hoping with my next test that everything is fine.

• Edited

Hi Armelle and thank you for posting on this topic.

I'm not a doctor but I had the exact same pain from statins as you've experienced and therefore do not take them; and you will find many, many others here at this site who've had the identical results from those deadly drugs.

I live in senior housing and wonder how many of the wheelchair bound and people with walkers are in that condition because of years of taking statins.

I truly believe these statins are dangerous for almost everyone, but the fact is that a lot of people who are on them do not associate the pain they're in with the statin so they never go off them.

Sometimes we need to assert ourselves with our doctors and medical professionals and insist on what we feel in our gut is true.

I cant translate those numbers of yours into the 3 digit numbers I'm used to but I can assure you that my cholesterol is sky high. My body makes a lot of it apparently and this is a congenital condition I've inherited from my mother and/or father. I am not at all afraid about it. This is my natural condition to be in.