My Symfony IOL results, 2018

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi,  

I wanted to post this thread to add to the discussion about Symfony IOLs.

So far I am very happy.

I had my right eye surgery yesterday, for a worsening cataract in my Right Eye which was effecting my vision enough to make me want to proceed. The plan is do also operate on my left eye next week to provide balanced vision since the left eye cataract is not that bad.

I am 53 and have worn glasses since I was about 10.  I am near sighted and now have presbyopia for which I have been using progressive lens for the past 5 years. I have a very mild astigmatism in my right eye, but not enough to require a Toric lens. 

Enough for a starter, since when I tried to start this thread yesterday it was blocked pending approval by the Moderator?   My post on The Full Moon and Effects of Radiation on eye surgery were posted immediately, so I don't understand why that thread is held up.

Mike

1 like, 33 replies

33 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Back to work today. No issues.

Cannot use my surgical loops since those were setup for my old prescription, so I'll have to replace those.

Vision is GREAT!   Drove home again in the dark, no issues.

Mike

• Posted

Driving in Rain at Night!

I have had issues with driving at night in the rain for years. It's called life. LOL.   Well now with Right eye corrected it is better since vision is better. The halo's I had been seeing in the right eye have diminished and it's not even a week yet.   Driving in rain with wipers on, bright lights from cars and road signs etc, is not a problem for me. I am very pleased with this. I am having the left eye done Monday. 

I am hoping for better close vision after both eyes can work together.

Mike

• Posted