Red veiny penis under foreskin

Posted , 27 users are following.

Can anyone help me figure out what this is? The Doctors dont seem to know. I have used thrush cream and no joy.image

3 likes, 42 replies

42 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Hey Bob. What did this turn out to be? I have something similar going on.

• Posted

If you get no reply it may be helpful if you start your own discussion using the Button below left ...

• Posted

try fungal cream, it should help, looks like a yeast infection

• Posted

Do not use any fungal cream

• Posted

lotrimin athletes foot antifungal POWDER spray healed my issue!!

• Edited

Hi Bob

I'm not a doctor but I know exactly what this is.

• Edited

Sure Jaime, it's steroid-cream induced red skin syndrome. I imagine that it started off as a fungal rash on the penis and this chap applied a fungal cream containing a cortisone. the cortisone cream has been applied too excessively and has entered into the bloodstream, widening the capillaries and triggering a condition called topical steroid withdrawal. the cure is to stop applying any cream and leave it alone. it will take time but the redness will fade as the capillaries narrow.

• Posted

I have a similar looking red veins at the top of my shaft/rim of the glans, and redness on the glans itself, and redness around the urethra. Pretty sure its from unprotected sex, but I tested negative for the usual 😦 Am circumcised. I also get red/rashiness on my face a day or two after eating sugary foods. Both face and penis redness started around the same time...fungal issue?

• Posted

probably, but would need to see photos or see doctor

• Edited

Is it possible for this to be permanent? I seem to have the same issue and it's been about two months and still there is plenty of red in that area.

• Edited

No.

Recovery length depends on what you applied and how long you applied it for.

Anywhere from 6 months to 3 years is standard

• Edited

Hi,

​