Stuttering or possible meningitis with mono?

Posted , 9 users are following.

I'm trying to stop freaking out in the forums so much, but this time I really feel like I should ask since the doctor's office isn't open on the weekend. My neck has hurt and been really stiff for two days now. I haven't had others symptoms of Meningitis (apart from a headache yesterday but it went away), but I've stuttered a few times today which I've never done before and it really worries me because I haven't seen anyone else mention this with Mono, but I have seen that Mono can cause Meningitis. Has anyone stuttered from Mono or ended up with Meningitis while having Mono?

0 likes, 72 replies

72 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

try not to freak out there are so many wrird symptoms with this ... my hands and body shake ive become very clumsy and so many other side effects . make am appt with your dr and mention it . it may just be nerves as this virus affects your nerve endings . my teeth have become so sensitive too ... lots of strange things with this virus !

• Posted

Goodness Lori what a time you've been through. Very much hoping that your and Isabelle's messages can give some reassurance to Ciela and any others experiencing such horrible symptoms when going through mono. Still thinking about you, rooting for you and believing in your recovery - hang in there Lori, praying for God's intervention in giving us all on the site breakthrough with our own individual health issues and circumstances.

Craig

• Posted

thank you craig ! getting tired and weary of all this . its such a battle

• Posted

Oh Lori I know, praying God renews our strength and keeps fighting the battle for us until the day of victory and freedom over the things burdening us and holding us back.