We know our bodies, we know how it was before menopause came along.

Posted , 16 users are following.

Today is one of those days where I just want to b***h slap the professionals. I work in health care too, and the professionals have admitted they are not educated enough on Menopause. The stories I have been reading from women these last two months have been grueling. I have cried many times reading what you're all going through. Its the same story after another..... What's it going to take for these health care professionals to start educating themselves on Menopause. This is not a laughing matter, this is serious s**t. 30% of men leave their spouses during menopause, there has been a 45% increase rate of women committing suicide in the last 15 years over menopause, many women can't work; They have been forced to quit, get fired, collect disability, short term disability, go out on FMLA. Whats it going to take to get ALL MEDICAL CARE STAFF on board with this? I sound p****d, and I am, but I'm justified. Enough is enough..... I'm more educated then the professionals. I've spent over $300.00 in the last 2 weeks just on natural products because one, I'm allergic to anti depressants and my OB refuses to put me on hormones due to past history issues. I'd rather live a damn normal life for the next 10 years and feel somewhat normal then to have to worry about the consequences later. I know my body better than anyone else. But yet you want to rule my feelings, emotions, and deprive me of having a normal life? The system is effed up! And honestly, I'm so fed up..... My advice, because that's all I got right now; Be your own advocate and don't be afraid to speak out. I don't sleep, I have extreme anxiety, panic attacks, fainted, no bladder control, barely eat, afraid something will trigger my anxiety, I live off vitamins, cream, CBD, vitamin D, Magnesium, and so much more. I've become paranoid, living in fear constantly, and yet all blood work and other tests come back nor